Save, delete or replace existing filters

Filters can be created so you can quickly return to a favorite view. If you want to quickly view tasks for a given client or tasks that meet certain priorities or status, a saved filter allows you to return to that view quickly, making task management more efficient.

Note: In the example below, we’re filtering on Tasks. You can also filter on the home page calendar, reports, milestone, projects, clients and invoices.

Save a Filter:

  • First, customize the current view by selecting the desired filter options and clicking on the ‘Filter’ button
  • Next, click on the link titled ‘Save this task filter’ at the very bottom of the listing
  • Give it a name and click ‘Save’
  • Now that the filter is saved you can return back to this filter by expanding ‘Saved task filters’ and clicking on the saved filter you want to run

Save filter

Delete a Filter:

  • First, load the filter by clicking on it from under ‘Saved task filters’ (See image above)
  • Then, click “Delete this task filter?” next to the filter title

Delete filter

Replace an existing filter:

Currently saved filters cannot be edited, but you can modify the filter, delete it and save it again with the same name by following the steps below. A quick demo is provided as well.

  • Run the existing saved filter you want to change
  • Delete the filter by clicking on the “Delete this task filter?” link
  • Select new items to filter on and click the “Filter” button
  • Save the filter, naming it the same as the one that was just deleted

In this example, we’re updating the ‘Petunia redev’ filter to show only Open tasks.
Update filter demo

Don't have an Intervals account? Start your own unlimited trial.

No credit card required. No software to install. Cancel any time.

Try it Free