A person left my company. What do I do?

We recommend setting the user to inactive instead of deleting the user. Deleting a user deletes their profile, contact information and the following data:

  • time entries
  • timers
  • project permissions
  • removes them from any assigned, owned or followed tasks and owned milestones
  • removes them from any managed projects

To preserve their data but remove their ability to login, we recommend setting the user to inactive.  Inactive users are immediately logged out and cannot log back in but all of their data is preserved.

Deactivate user

Don't have an Intervals account? Start your own unlimited trial.

No credit card required. No software to install. Cancel any time.

Try it Free