What do I do with a project once it is complete?

Once a project is completed it is no longer necessary to keep it in the project list, or have its tasks hanging around where they will clutter your workflow. Intervals projects have a status field that can be set from Active to Inactive. Once a project is set to Inactive, Intervals will push it to the background, hiding it from view.

All completed projects should be set to Inactive. The data from the projects will still appear in the reports section, but the project and its tasks will be hidden from your workflow.

To retrieve an inactive project, go to the project list and uncheck the box labeled “Show active projects only.”

Don't have an Intervals account? Start your own unlimited trial.

No credit card required. No software to install. Cancel any time.

Try it Free